A Single Moment

Joining Amanda in sharing a special moment from our week.  No words, just an image that captures something wonderful in the life of our family.

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend :  )

  1. #1 by embracingitall on May 13, 2011 - 12:06 pm

    I can feel the love! Great capture. Here is our moment: http://www.embracingitall.com/?p=860
    Enjoy your weekend. Jacinta

  2. #2 by movita on May 13, 2011 - 12:25 pm

    So, so sweet!

  3. #3 by Kristen on May 13, 2011 - 12:43 pm

  4. #4 by stitchandpurl on May 13, 2011 - 1:08 pm

    Aww, this is just too sweet, what a precious moment!
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  5. #5 by Valerie on May 13, 2011 - 1:25 pm

    Sweeeeeeeet! Not being exactly original here (I’ve read the other comments!), but that’s what springs to my mind when I look at this…sweet moment! Have a nice week end (by the way Emma, I’ve made a link to your previous post in my new blog, here: http://poetic-chronicles-blog.blogspot.com/
    Have a nice week end too 🙂
    Valerie

  6. #6 by Phyllis at All Things Beautiful on May 13, 2011 - 1:27 pm

    You can’t get sweeter than that!

  7. #7 by J@makehappyblog.com on May 13, 2011 - 3:15 pm

    What a sweet moment. Great timing!

  8. #8 by pamper party Lincoln on April 23, 2012 - 12:22 am

    First of all I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I have had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Kudos!

    • #9 by emmalina73 on April 23, 2012 - 1:28 am

      Well firstly I’m very flattered that you would ask! I think it sort of depends on the day. Sometimes a sentence or two comes to me while walking or working (usually when I’m on my own) so I begin with that. Mostly, though, I create a file with the pictures that I want to use and allow those images to guide my thoughts. I try not to ‘overthink’ it when I’m writing a blog post, as opposed to an article, and listen to the thoughts that are truly on my mind. I find when I’m stalled it is because I’m trying to craft something rather than being true to where I really am, even if some of the thoughts are more negative than I’d like to admit. I write as honestly as I can about what I”m thinking/feeling at the time and try to imagine I’m speaking directly to my friends and family. Hope this helps ; )

Leave a Reply

